* Chasingame Home  
* Donate to Chasingame

Chasingame.com discussion forum


It is currently Wed Dec 17, 2014 5:26 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:25 pm
Posts: 13
I have been trying to get my pictures on the computer to show you. But Iam not having any luck. I did get the primos at a glance up on the computer but when I put the sandisk in the computer the light lights up next to the sandisk but I don't see anything happening. I 'am not good on the computer can some one tell me how to do this. I really want to get some pictures up to show you. thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 11:32 am
Posts: 764
Location: Denham Springs, LA
Don't have one, so don't know the software.

Does it have a "open" or "open file" button? Or something similar to click?

You would hit "open file" then "browse" and find your card's file and insert it.

Someone that has it will be along sometime to help you out though.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:43 am
Posts: 13552
Location: Augusta, Ga
I should not have to support Primos software since I have a competing product but ..... :mrgreen:

Launch At a glance. It hsould have the open dialog already there. Click the "X" to close that dialog.

Next click the Import button.

Next browse to your SD card drive and folder.

Click the Add button and give it a name like "food plot #1 08-02-11".

Next click the "Import Selected Folder(s)" button.

You should then be able to play your slideshow. You have to stop the play back, click the "Flag" button to ahve the software remember a particular frame so that you can export it somewhere later on.

If you want to make a movie, you have to actually know the frame number and a range of frames by number to create the video. Kinda clunky.

You might want to give Scouting Assistant a try. It has a 15 day trial and it will import and process Primos DPS photos. Let me know if you need any help.

Does their documentation not layout this process ?

_________________
Thanks,
Anthony
Trail Camera Review: http://www.chasingame.com
Our store front: http://shop.chasingame.com
Scouting Assistant Software: http://www.scoutingassistant.com

Disclaimer: For those who do not understand any of my posts, I have good intentions so plz do not take it the wrong way. If in doubt, just pm me. Seems I am considered "unpolished" when it comes to "talking nice & politely" :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:23 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:43 am
Posts: 13552
Location: Augusta, Ga
Did you try this? did it help ?

_________________
Thanks,
Anthony
Trail Camera Review: http://www.chasingame.com
Our store front: http://shop.chasingame.com
Scouting Assistant Software: http://www.scoutingassistant.com

Disclaimer: For those who do not understand any of my posts, I have good intentions so plz do not take it the wrong way. If in doubt, just pm me. Seems I am considered "unpolished" when it comes to "talking nice & politely" :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 2:21 pm
Posts: 102
Location: Florida Panhandle
When I launch my At A Glance, I get an "Association Warning" because it wants to change my program associations for "Image/Jpeg". If you're getting that cancel it.

Then when you get the "Select folders with photos" screen, you have to click on the little box in the lower left corner that says "Show all drives".

Then you should be able to browse the directory tree and find your photos.

I did download and install the latest software version. If you did not, yours may work differently.

_________________
Bushnell TrailScout Pro
CuddeBack Capture 1125
Primos TruthCam 35
ScoutGuard 560K-8M


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:43 am
Posts: 13552
Location: Augusta, Ga
Yes, But .... the open dialog will try and open the photos on your SD card which will make viewing sloooow. Best to cancel the open dialog and click the import button to first move the photos to your computer for better performance....

_________________
Thanks,
Anthony
Trail Camera Review: http://www.chasingame.com
Our store front: http://shop.chasingame.com
Scouting Assistant Software: http://www.scoutingassistant.com

Disclaimer: For those who do not understand any of my posts, I have good intentions so plz do not take it the wrong way. If in doubt, just pm me. Seems I am considered "unpolished" when it comes to "talking nice & politely" :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  



Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
bmiles v1.0.1 designed by سيارات للبيع Team -Programming forum-.