Please post threads related to camera comparisons and head to head testing that you are doing here.
If you don’t mind I’ll share some results got after comparison of three cams: Ltl Acorn 5210A, Ltl Acorn 6210MC and Bushnell 119437c. All were purchased via eBay: 5210A – in USA (Jan 2012), 6210MC – in U.K. (Apr 2012), and BTC 119437c – in USA (May 2012). Understand that most of the told below are well-known and discussed earlier, however this is my own experience in search of the cams which could satisfy research interests. Perhaps it will be interesting for somebody. Of course this is about my particular cams, not about the brands and the models as a whole.

I’m a scientist, and the cams could help to discover features of the hidden life. I like great quality of the pictures, but in concern of the professional activity, first of all, prefer the fast as possible trigger, short recovery time, detection zone comparable with the picture frame, acceptable long the batteries life, and IR flash which allows to distinguish species. Cost of the cams is also not the last argument for the choice. Warranty: unfortunately in our local conditions this service means nothing, we have to accept the cam as it is. This talk is about pictures only, not about video.