Use this forum to post questions and issues for discussion related to Browning cameras.
I've been using my new strike force pro for just under 2 months now. The battery life on this camera is promising so far especially for a unit that only takes 6 batteries. I'm using alkaline batteries, not lithium. I admit I never kept track of how many pics/vids it took to date, but I wish I had. The battery meter today still said 72 percent. In the past week it took 560 still pics, the previous week was between 450-500 and the meter at that time was showing 76 percent. I'd say the ratio to day/night pics is somewhere around 50-50. I also had the camera on video mode for a couple of weeks. Hopefully the battery meter is close to accurate, time will tell. Overall, the camera functions well. It takes a wide angle photo compared to all of my other trail cams. Which also seems to illuminate the issue of the PIR seeing wider than the actual photo.
Last edited by reaperman on Sun Sep 09, 2018 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Another battery update. This camera has been taking approx. 500 pic/week lately. Again, about 50-50, day and night. Last week swapping out the sd card, the battery level was about 65%. Yesterday when I checked it the battery level had dropped to 11%. I swapped out for new batteries at that time. The camera was first put out on Apr 26th. I was satisfied with the battery life because the camera had taken a few thousand photos, plus a week of videos. I came home to check the battery level with my tester to find out the Rayovac alkaline batteries that have been giving me troubles was still alive. Three batteries tested out 1.45 volts, the other three tested below 1 volt. This same Rayovac issue has plagued every camera I used them in. This means the if normal functioning batteries were in the camera, it would have lasted a few more months easily. So I have to say the battery life on this camera, using just alkaline batteries is very good.