Use this forum for the discussion of all things related to the use of cellular trail cameras. The discussion of different models/manufacturers, service providers, problems, tips & hints for ease of use are all welcome here.
Just when I though my 2016 Code Black was finally working good I received these 3 whiteout photos this evening at transition time! The whole reason I traded in my 2014 Code Black and upgraded to a 2016 Code Black was because of the whiteout photo issue. I feel like nothing has changed. Has anyone else see this on their 2016 Code Black during the transition times? I understand that during the transition times you can get a little whiteout in photos but this is really bad! Really getting fed up with Covert!!!!!

My cam is facing east/north east ish' .

Good to know Jake. I guess I will have to contact Covert next week and see what they say. Thanks for posting Jake.
Yah see what they say. Wish I could help some way shape or form, but Im a newbie with the cell cam stuff basically but learning more.

But another thought Rebbie is your cam could have a bad light sensor, or not one of the better ones. I remember some cams in 2014 I think, the M series line up had the first batch run of cams have white out issues pretty bad. Then the next production run was better.
I ran multiple cams in the same lock box on a tree and some had more then its fair share of whiteouts vs the next cam. I kept moving cams in and out of that lock box and building/swapping parts till I got it the way I wanted it which consists of a 2013 mpe5 guts with a 2015 mpe5 flash array in a 2014 mpe6 case.

I say if it keeps giving you whiteouts, just tell them you think the cam has a bad light sensor and hopefully they can swap it out for ya. I am not sure who you been dealing with there at covert though.