Page 1 of 1

unsuspending a camera

Posted: Mon Mar 01, 2021 4:23 pm
by bigwied
Hello If I take my camera off of suspend and reactivate it will it start working the same day .?

Re: unsuspending a camera

Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2021 9:47 am
by Anthony
If your pool is suspended (which includes all sims in all cameras), all you do is visit My Account.


Under My Pool,

Make any rate tier changes or sim changes (select a different rate tier for the data in the pool, check or uncheck which sims/cameras you want to pay for today)

click the Renew Pool button

In the shopping Cart click the Pay Now button.

This charges your card then processes each sim you have checked "Auto-Activate", activates them in real time. Keep refreshing Camera Sims in Pool until the ones checked have a status of "Active".

Put batteries, SD Card in the camera. Switch to SET.

Press Menu, select the network that matches the sim. Press OK then power OFF and back to SET.

Watch the screen until your network is shown on the screen. Optionally press menu and perform a Report Test.

So, the answer is YES. :mrgreen:

Re: unsuspending a camera

Posted: Tue Mar 02, 2021 11:02 am
by bigwied
Thanks for the help Anthony.